Products | Technologies | Support | Press | Reviews | Where To Buy
Home - Reviews

Product: Language:

Here you can find a listing of the latest reviews and articles about Noctua products:

    TechiCize.com Review
    04.05.2015: TechiCize.comflag

    NH-L9x65 Review

    "Yet another Noctua product review, and we’re just as impressed today as we were way back, when we looked at our first Noctua product. That seems a trivial thing to mention right? We’ll I can’t say that for many other brands, we’ve seen almost the entire Noctua range and we’ve never found any major concerns, issues or problems. That’s a big deal, Noctua have a proven track record of consistently delivering brilliant products. The Noctua NH-L9x65 is fine addition the ever-growing range, you could argue it’s filling a very niche corner of the market. Perhaps, especially when you look at other recent products such as the NH-U9S. That particular product was great for its own reasons alone, but it did not offer the extreme low profile of just 65mm! [...] Performance both in thermal ability and noise levels was superb, it’s key that we emphasize one more time, this product is just 65mm tall and is inside the Intel keep out zone (95mmx95mm), offering 100% compatibility with DIMM slots, and even PCIE slots. This is critical on M-itx boards more so, where more often than not you’ll run into issues."

    Test verdict: "The NH-L9x65 is the perfect replacement for the Intel stock cooler, in a space limited case especially, this is the to one to go for!" (John Glenton, TechiCize.com)
    more




    OverclockersClub.com Review
    01.05.2015: OverclockersClub.comflag

    NH-D9L Review

    "Noctua, like always, continues to make its products with considerable thought and care. The NH-D9L fills a even greater gap than the NH-U9S, while still covering the basics by focus on the low performance stock coolers from both Intel and AMD and provides something that can dissipate a large volume of heat within small confinement. The extra bit difference here is the D9L is 3U compatible allowing for a even smaller footprint reaching only 110mm. This is where I often run into this problem with a chassis, where I find it to be great, but lack the height to install a decent size aftermarket cooler. A great example would be Cooler Master Stacker series with its ITX chassis. That chassis was a rough sell considering the zero extra space. This is where Noctua comes in! While All-In-One (AIO) coolers are great it doesn't always fit within the users build preference or budget. It's also true that not every consumer wants to overclock, but do like the idea of lower temperatures compared to stock coolers. While in the ITX and HPC market, the NH-D9L fits perfectly within the socket specifications for Intel or AMD. This is great for small form factors like ITX, Micro servers and motherboards."

    Test verdict: "Noctua has always been at the top of the game because of good performance and quality fans. In fact, the NH-D9L has managed to match the U9S benchmark temperatures in a even smaller form factor. That alone is an achievement in itself." (Isaiah Rossiter, OverclockersClub.com)
    more




    NextHardware.com Review
    30.04.2015: NextHardware.comflag

    NH-L9x65 Review

    "Arrivati a questo punto non abbiamo più parole da spendere per Noctua. La dedizione e la conseguente ricerca della perfezione da parte questa storica azienda è palese in ogni minimo particolare dei propri prodotti, a partire da un bundle impeccabile ormai standardizzato in tutti le nuove creazioni, caratterizzato da un ordine quasi maniacale del confezionamento ed una dotazione di tutto rispetto e, soprattutto, di qualità. Nulla da dire nemmeno riguardo il kit di installazione SecuFirm2 che, oltre ad essere universale e quindi compatibile con tutti i socket attualmente in commercio, è uno dei migliori e rapidi sistemi di montaggio sul mercato."

    Test verdict: "Come al solito le prestazioni sono convincenti, considerato che il dissipatore in questione è di tipo top flow (a sviluppo orizzontale) ed è stato creato appositamente per sistemi estremamente compatti." (Alfonso Basilicata, NextHardware.com)
    more




    PCElite.pl Review
    30.04.2015: PCElite.plflag

    NH-C14, NH-D14 Review

    "Jak widać poniżej, chłodzenia procesora powietrzem spisują się bardzo dobrze. Model NH-D14 i NH-C14 sprawdzają się dobrze w stocku jak i w stresie."

    Test verdict: "Modele NH-D14 i NH-C14 to bardzo dobre coolery, które posiadają wydajny system chłodzenia, autorski system SecuFirm2, po dwa wentylatory w zestawie, wkrętaki, pasty termoprzewodzące i pełne zestawy montażowe." (Arkadiusz Byś, PCElite.pl)
    more




    Overclocking Made in France Review
    NH-U14S Review

    "L’installation ne pose pas de problèmes, les notices sont claires et explicites. Pas besoin de matériel supplémentaire pour monter le tout. En 5 minutes l’ensemble est installé et prêt à fonctionner. Pour ce qui est des performances, vous l’avez vu tout au long de notre test, le NH-U14S propose des performances à mi-chemin entre un kit watercooling tout en un de 120 mm et un kit AIO de 240 mm. Face à son grand frère, le NH-D15, le niveau de performance est légèrement en retrait. Ceci s’explique notamment par la présence d’un seul ventilateur, mais également par le fait qu’il s’agit d’un dissipateur simple tour. Du côté de l’acoustique, le résultat est également satisfaisant avec 45 dB en 12 V, notre sample se révèle plus silencieux que les watercooling de 240 mm que nous avons eu la chance de recevoir en test. Une fois, la ventilation PWM activé, le bruit généré reste dans la moyenne."

    Test verdict: "Cela en fait une bonne alternative aux kits watercooling tout en un parfois vendus plus cher, sans pour autant proposer le même niveau de performances. Le tout sait se montrer discret, même avec un CPU oveclocké à 4.5 GHz. Nous retrouvons également le suivi Noctua en ce qui concerne l’évolution des sockets. C’est pour ses raisons que nous lui attribuons la note de 5/5." (Yannick Fromentoux, Overclocking Made in France)
    more




    Page 1 of 787 >>
    Page:



Noctua
04.05.2015 - TechiCize.com NH-L9x65
Test verdict: "The NH-L9x65 is the perfect replacement for the Intel stock cooler, in a space limited case especially, this is the to one to go for!" (John Glenton, TechiCize.com)
Submit

01.05.2015 - OverclockersClub.com NH-D9L
Test verdict: "Noctua has always been at the top of the game because of good performance and quality fans. In fact, the NH-D9L has managed to match the U9S benchmark temperatures in a even smaller form factor. That alone is an achievement in itself." (Isaiah Rossiter, OverclockersClub.com)
Submit

30.04.2015 - NextHardware.com NH-L9x65
Test verdict: "Come al solito le prestazioni sono convincenti, considerato che il dissipatore in questione è di tipo top flow (a sviluppo orizzontale) ed è stato creato appositamente per sistemi estremamente compatti." (Alfonso Basilicata, NextHardware.com)
Submit

30.04.2015 - PCElite.pl NH-C14
Test verdict: "Modele NH-D14 i NH-C14 to bardzo dobre coolery, które posiadają wydajny system chłodzenia, autorski system SecuFirm2, po dwa wentylatory w zestawie, wkrętaki, pasty termoprzewodzące i pełne zestawy montażowe." (Arkadiusz Byś, PCElite.pl)
Submit