Products | Technologies | Support | Press | Reviews | Where To Buy
Home - Reviews

Product: Language:

Here you can find a listing of the latest reviews and articles about Noctua products:

    GameTechModding.com Review
    01.07.2015: GameTechModding.comflag

    NH-D15S Review

    "Nonostante sia una revisione del NH-D15 da assemblare in un sistema Mini-Itx/Micro-Itx è un dissipatore davvero ottimo. Possiamo notare dai test che la cpu anche sotto stress non ha mai superato i 45°, ottimo risultato che ci consente anche di overcloccare senza problemi. Noctua non smentisce mai la qualità dei suoi prodotti, infatti non tralascia alcun dettaglio, il dissipatore è provvisto di un bundle super completo e davvero ben fatto. Molto silenzioso anche con la cpu sotto stress, fattore molto importante e da non sottovalutare prima di un acquisto. La confezione, come potete vedere dalla galleria, è composta da diverse scatole piccole incastrate fra di loro alla perfezione, e sappiamo quanto sia importante questo poiché quando vengono spediti tramite corrieri o altro possono subire diversi scossoni, quindi se non fosse così si potrebbe danneggiare il contenuto. Diamo 5/5 stelle, davvero soddisfatti."

    Test verdict: "Prodotto ottimo!" (Enrico Luperini, GameTechModding.com)
    more




    NextHardware.com Review
    01.07.2015: NextHardware.comflag

    NH-C14S, NH-D15S Review

    "Impostando le ventole al massimo dei giri si assiste ad un consistente boost prestazionale che permette ad entrambi i dissipatori di raggiungere temperature mediamente inferiori di 5 °C rispetto alla precedente prova. Anche in questo caso le prestazioni delle nuove soluzioni Noctua hanno dell'incredibile, con soli 52,2 °C per il modello NH-D15S e 56,3 °C per il modello NH-C14S con ben 300W di potenza applicati. In questa prova, come abbiamo avuto di appurare durante le rilevazioni fonometriche, la rumorosità è aumentata esponenzialmente rispetto a quella a 7V, risultando comunque essere accettabile. Ricordiamo, inoltre, che trattandosi di ventole PWM difficilmente raggiungeranno il massimo dei giri nelle normali condizioni di utilizzo, soprattutto una volta utilizzato l'adattatore Low-Noise fornito a corredo."

    Test verdict: "Design sofisticati, materiali eccelsi e prestazioni da far impallidire la concorrenza sono ormai una costante in ognuno dei dissipatori targati Noctua. Ed i nuovi NH-D15S e NH-C14S non sono da meno grazie a strutture davvero robuste ed efficienti e a ventole estremamente performanti e silenziose." (Alfonso Basilicata, NextHardware.com)
    more




    Play3r.net Review
    30.06.2015: Play3r.netflag

    NH-D15S Review

    "Performance wise, the Noctua NH-D15S is a very interesting cooler indeed; it performs superbly overall and effectively dominates the charts for air coolers. One thing that needs to be said, the Noctua NH-D15 which this cooler is a slight variation of, is about 2-3c cooler on average, but it sacrifices cooling performance for acoustic performance; not the case with the NH-D15S which is the perfect blend of the 2! Although some of the top performing AIO water coolers do out perform the NH-D15S, it does offer a better cooling and heat dissipation method to air cooling so that has to be taken into consideration. Another great example for Noctua’s progression as a brand and manufacturer; offering good performing products with amazing compatibility. The main focus here is, of course, the heat sinks asymmetrical design which allows users to effectively use any DDR3/DDR4 memory modules they wish; no more crying about how your RAM heatsinks are too tall and incompatible. Another good thing about the NH-D15S is the ability to add an extra fan thus making it a regular D15; it has the same 6 copper (nickel plated) heat pipe design so all the hallmarks of the NH-D15S are in check."

    Test verdict: "The bottom line is that the Noctua NH-D15S is a solid performer, as well as offering fantastic compatibility which is aimed to “help” enthusiasts and consumers with large memory heatsinks, as well as PCIe slots;" (Gavin Bonshor, Play3r.net)
    more




    DVTests.com Review
    30.06.2015: DVTests.comflag

    NF-S12B redux-1200 PWM Review

    "After I’ve spent some time checking the fan structure and after having some fun with testing the performance of the fan I can say that the new Noctua NF-S12B redux – 1200PWM version is a worthy successor of the classic NF-S12B FLX fan and is actually even better in matter of performance and appearance. The fan itself offers pretty simple structure combined with the typical Noctua technologies designed to deliver the best possible balance between airflow and static pressure levels, while working at very low noise level."

    Test verdict: "With this airflow and static pressure measured through the tests, the fan is definitely capable to deliver astonishing cooling performance, which will be able to keep every processor cool and stable, while being cooled by a CPU cooler or water radiator compatible with 120 mm fans." (Dobrin Krastev, DVTests.com)
    more




    Deep in IT Review
    30.06.2015: Deep in ITflag

    NH-D15S Review

    "Závěr nemůže být logicky o moc odlišný od modelu NH-D15, kterému jsme dali bronzové ocenění. Víme, že tento chladič dokáže uchladit i výrazně přetaktovaný 140W procesor Haswell-E, dokáže uchladit s přehledem i 220W AMD. Vlastně z hlediska výkonu mu není co vytknout a i hlučnost je velice dobrá. S méně náročnými procesory si tento chladič poradí i při minimálních otáčkách, případně rovnou v pasivním chodu, pokud toužíte po standardním PC, ale se zcela nulovou hlučností. Ale přesto. Na rozdíl od modelu NH-D15 zde ale díky asymetrické konstrukci odpadá kolize s PCI Express ×16 sloty a díky absenci předního ventilátoru v balení také kolize s paměťovými moduly. Vlastně když nad tím tak přemýšlím, tak jediným nedostatkem je cena."

    Test verdict: "Noctua NH-D15S je vynikajícím chladičem pro overclockery a příznivce pasivního chlazení. Za vylepšení v konstrukci a odstranění tak trochu nadbytečného druhého ventilátoru, což vyústilo v příznivější cenu, udělujeme stříbrné ocenění." (David Ježek, Deep in IT)
    more




    Page 1 of 810 >>
    Page:



Noctua
01.07.2015 - GameTechModding.com NH-D15S
Test verdict: "Prodotto ottimo!" (Enrico Luperini, GameTechModding.com)
Submit

01.07.2015 - NextHardware.com NH-C14S
Test verdict: "Design sofisticati, materiali eccelsi e prestazioni da far impallidire la concorrenza sono ormai una costante in ognuno dei dissipatori targati Noctua. Ed i nuovi NH-D15S e NH-C14S non sono da meno grazie a strutture davvero robuste ed efficienti e a ventole estremamente performanti e silenziose." (Alfonso Basilicata, NextHardware.com)
Submit

30.06.2015 - Play3r.net NH-D15S
Test verdict: "The bottom line is that the Noctua NH-D15S is a solid performer, as well as offering fantastic compatibility which is aimed to “help” enthusiasts and consumers with large memory heatsinks, as well as PCIe slots;" (Gavin Bonshor, Play3r.net)
Submit

30.06.2015 - DVTests.com NF-S12B redux-1200 PWM
Test verdict: "With this airflow and static pressure measured through the tests, the fan is definitely capable to deliver astonishing cooling performance, which will be able to keep every processor cool and stable, while being cooled by a CPU cooler or water radiator compatible with 120 mm fans." (Dobrin Krastev, DVTests.com)
Submit